• Announcement: CAO Retiring, Promotions & New Hires


    May 27th, 2022

    The Town of Smooth Rock Falls would like to announce the retirement of our CAO & Director of Economic Development, Luc Denault and recent promotions and additions within the municipality.

    Mayor, Sue Perras –  “ On behalf of council, I want to thank Luc for his leadership and his commitment to Smooth Rock Falls. As a member of council for the past 15 years, I have much appreciated his advice and recommendations on the many challenges that arise in the governance of a municipality. As the administrative leader of the Town, Luc has done exceptional work in guiding our council. We have been able to make significant progress on many of our projects. I would like to thank Luc for his 11 years of service for the Town of Smooth Rock Falls, and wish him a healthy and prosperous retirement.”

     “Knowing some staff were due to retire shortly, our 20-Year Plan identified the future state of our organization and what skills sets would be required to meet those. We are extremely pleased to announce some very talented additions to our team as well as promotions for some key team members. Congratulations to Yvan Marchand who has been promoted as the CAO & Treasurer and Johanna Berube as Protective Services & Real Property Coordinator.”

    “Additionally, we are pleased to announce we have hired Linda Ajdinovic as Public Works Coordinator and Kayline Geoffroy as Corporate Services Coordinator. We are confident they will be both great additions to our team. We are overjoyed and proud to announce that our municipal staff are local residents. The Town of Smooth Rock Falls has also recently hired third-party consulting firms for the planning department and building department, we are looking forward to continue in providing great service to our residents.”

    CAO & Treasurer | Yvan Marchand

    Public Works Coordinator| Linda Ajdinovic

    Clerk | Veronique Dion

    Economic Development Officer | Shannon Michaud

    Protective Services & Real Property Coordinator | Johanna Berube

    Corporate Services Coordinator | Kayline Geoffroy

    Public Works:

    Guy Gendron, Conrad Pelchat, Mathieu Pelletier, Luc Fortier, Sean Landry, Jason Breton, Yvonne Brunet

    Volunteer Fire Chief | Michel Pelletier

    Third-party Planning consulting firm | J.L. Richards

    Third-party Building consulting firm | RSM


    If you have any questions in regards to this announcement, please call 705-338-2717

    Posted on: May 27 2022, 2.18 PM
    Category: Uncategorised